A California Yankee in Queen Elizabeth’s Crib

This is yet another blog written by an expat living in a country that usually displays its various wonders either smack-down-style or burbling-stream-aaaaah style.  Or perhaps most of the time with neither of these styles.  I get confused, since the British culture is sometimes challenging.  Although the title of this blog insinuates that I will lie about everything I write here, I may just be generous with the truth at times.  And I will certainly dollop extra helpings of facts on top.

Let me make something very clear.  This blog is in no way related to the song of the same title.  You may like Skyclad.  And you may have even stumbled across this blog by mistake.  I wish you and the band well and wave you on your way to where your musical tastes will be better satisfied.

For those of you who are not here in error: welcome.  I can only hope to keep you entertained for a brief moment, when you probably should be doing something much more productive.

Now then.  Are you sitting comfortably?  Then let the lies begin.

1 Comment

Filed under Prologue

One response to “A California Yankee in Queen Elizabeth’s Crib

  1. so true, there are some british mannerisms that my american cousins really struggle with

Leave a Reply

